Stacey SMASH.

Thank God I got my Glimmer groove back.  Everything I’d written on it over the weekend sucked and I was starting to feel annoyed with it, but apparently all I needed to do was take a break from it and bust up my kitchen.  Manual labor, especially the destructive kind, can be good for the mind.  Sometimes I need to be like The Hulk.  Use body, forget use mind.  Stacey SMASH!!

I woke up this morning, popped a couple of Ibuprofen and got right to writing.  I’m excited to get back to it.  I’ve only now just stopped to answer some e-mails and make sure the kids weren’t into any extreme shenanigans.  I also deleted 1986: Gracie and Mike from Amazon.  I “reviewed” it last night and this morning my review is suspiciously gone.  I don’t want people to spend .99 for 6 pages of back story, so I took it down.  Its still up on Smashwords and my website.  Curse you Amazon!

After spending the morning writing, Dad and I will be back to demolishing the kitchen further.  Today I hope to get the rest of the cabinets and countertops down.  This will mean the end of plumbing in the kitchen and washing dishes in the bathroom, but it’s summer, we’ll just pretend like we’re camping.  Also, there will be less dishes because I’m going to try to eat at El Pollo Loco every other day.  We finally got it up here after not having any since we lived in Cali 8 years ago and oh, how I’ve missed it.  The creamy cilantro dressing that they put on their salads is crack. I require 4 containers to dip my chicken and veggies in. And now I want some. 🙂  Meh, I ate roast beef lunchmeat for breakfast.

Have a swell day everyone-I’ll post pics of the kitchen so far tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “Stacey SMASH.

  1. I’d like to point out that you shouldn’t capitalize ibuprofen. You did it in *Glimmer* too, lol! I just finished chapter 2, will work on it more in the am. Good stuff!

  2. Grr. I’ve got a mental block on the drug capitalization thing. I’m about to have a consultation in an hour on that very subject with an MT trainer. 😉 Advil is the brand name, Stacey, ibuprofen is the generic. Get it through your head!

Leave a Reply

