Reading, PA.

We’ve got company coming tonight from PA., my BIL and his fiancée, so I’ve been in a mad dash to get the kitchen all put together and the rest of the house whipped into shape.  It’s at near 80% right now, but I’m about to give up and go eat olives and watch Vampire Diaries.  I put clean sheets on the guest room bed and cleaned the hall toilet, what more could they require? 🙂

I’ve finished up a lot of books lately and thought all of them were fabulous!  The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo was super slow for the first half, but the end was so exciting, you kinda forget that.  I also read 7: The Intern by Jess C Scott– It was a unique and cool story that dealt with lust, interning at a museum, and hip-hop.  Really interesting.  You can read my review here. Yesterday I beta read The Stillness in the Air by V.J. Chambers.  It is the first book in the second Jason and Azazel trilogy.  You all, go to V.J.’s website and read her books!  I mean, they’re there for your perusal for free!! Or, if that makes you feel scandalous, buy them on Amazon for between $3-$5.  Next up on my kindle is One Night with the Fae by Claire Farrell.  I’ll be sure to let you guys know how it is, I’m sure I’ll love it!

I added another 1,000 words to my PNR WIP last night, which now has an official title! Day of Sacrifice.  OOOHH AHHHH.  I also have a cover idea that I should be able to pull off myself without the aid of seven family members.  Exciting stuff.  Also, I talked to my little sis this morning and she’s going to have the cover for Glimmer done sometime next week.  Holla!  I can’t wait to see what she comes up with.  It is sure to rock.

That’s all the news that’s fit to blog.  I’m off to consume calories and get my shirtless Damon fix.  Yum and yum.

Leave a Reply

