Rain makes me happy. Sorry, rest of the world.

I hope everyone had a lovely weekend.  It is definitely Fall here- it poured rain and was super windy yesterday and I fell asleep at 9 pm in my recliner while reading The Passage and watching Caprica.

I had a fun and productive weekend. We went to a pumpkin carving party on Saturday night at my friend Julie’s house.  Every year Julie opens up her awesomely decorated house for all of her friends kids to come over and destroy.  A good time was had by all!  Kids +candy+knives always equals fun, don’t you think?  I also FINALLY settled on a web site design that I think will stick for at least 6 months.   If you don’t like it, don’t tell me or I’ll hold you responsible for the 10 pounds I gain worrying over it further. 🙂  I also added a few things to the blog, like my books!  With links to purchase them!  Duh!

Day of Sacrifice is continuing to pull in great reviews!  Michelle from Indie Paranormal Books Reviews gave it 5 stars!  I gotta say, I didn’t expect DoS to do as well as it has been.  I just wanted to write a fun story, but everyone’s enthusiasm for it has got me seriously pumped for the rest of the series.  I started Rebellion yesterday and I’m into it, y’all.  It seems my laundry room door is going to have to wait a little while longer.

The Glimmer e-book is selling well, definitely better than Glimpse had at this point.  I got a great (what I would consider) compliment yesterday-my friend Lori downloaded Glimmer onto her husband’s phone for her daughter to read in the car and Lori said her daughter was quiet the rest of the car ride home.  When they would ask her for updates, she told them that she was reading and they would just have to read it themselves to find out what happened.  I’m always stoked when kids are engrossed in reading and even better when they’re reading one of my books!

The Glimmer print version was sent off again this morning.  I screwed up the interior file, so I had to redo it.  Apparently I thought it needed to be the size of a coffee table book.  (Not really.)  Once again, I was showing off my awesome computer skillz. 🙂

On Wednesday I’m the featured post on Amanda Hocking’s blog.  Check it out-I’m giving away all kinds of bookage.

Time to go pick up the boy from preschool.  Have a great rest of the day!

Leave a Reply

