#ROW80 update-One month down!

It seems this week is my turn to have the sick kids.  Boo. I had grand plans to watch Dear John and The Last Song while cleaning the playroom and re-uploading some of my books after typo fixes, but instead I have two feverish barfy babies.  Poor kiddies.  Right now they are being consoled by Hello Kitty and Scooby Doo, respectively.  I can still get my work done, albeit without the aid of Nick Spark’s movies.   Was there ever a greater tragedy?  LOL

I had a good week.  I only had two days where I got close or over my 500 words a day goal, but I worked on Glow every day and rebuilt the plot.  Now I’m starting to write the exciting new stuff.  The stuff that sets the book in motion.  Yay!

I blogged 4 times this week instead of 3, so that goal was met.

I’m slacking a bit on my check-ins, so I’ll just try harder.  That’s all I can do.

Michelle from Indie Paranormal Book Review put her review of Rebellion up.  Check it out! I also did a short Q&A that was totally fun and I sound like a dork. 🙂  Michelle found three typos and a weird sentence that (I agree) doesn’t make any sense.  Gonna change that today.

Word count for the week: Su-0, M-250 (this is a guess), T-250 (guess), W-490, Th-242, F-251, S-643.

Hopefully, I can carve out a little time for Dormant later. 

Congratulations on one month of ROW80 participation!  Let’s keep moving forward together!

7 thoughts on “#ROW80 update-One month down!

  1. Yay! Almost through January. I’m so sorry about your sick kiddies. I hope they get well quickly. Life just gets in the way of writing sometimes, doesn’t it? But we’ll all get through ROW80 and we should have a party. 🙂

Leave a Reply

