Chello and #ROW80 update

So, I may have panicked.  I thought I needed the rest of March off, but what I really needed was to not be accountable to anyone but myself for a week.  Apparently, that makes me get my act together.  Hmmm.  I told you all I would rebel against ROW80 eventually, whether I wanted to or not!

I finished Dormant yesterday after writing an awesome 5,508 words on Monday.  I used Focus Booster, which is basically a timer, and it somehow tricks your brain into writing. (Or getting other tasks done, but like I’m going to use it for cleaning.  I still have to have an excuse to get out of that.)

I’ve left Dormant alone for a day, so my goal for today is to read through it, fix minor things like typos or weird sentences and then send it to Sarah.  As for the rest of the week, I’m taking a bit of writing time off, but I have Glimmer typos to fix and then I’ll re-upload it to all the various platforms.  I might even fix the paperback too while I’m at it.

Yesterday, Day of Sacrifice got a lovely review from Lara Dunning on her blog.  You can check it out here.  She’ll also be reviewing Rebellion sometime this week and on Sunday she’ll post an interview with me as well as a giveaway.

On another note, have you all read Lori Brighton’s story, Wild Passion, in Kiss Me, Kill Me?  Well, I loved it! Therefore, I am super stoked that Wild Desire is free on Amazon and B&N right now!  Who knows why (she doesn’t) or for how long, so if you’re a fan, I’d snap that freebie up!  Wild Desire is the second book, but the first book Wild Heart is only $3.19 on Amazon.  Deals are swell.

That’s all I’ve got to report for today.  Tonight I’m going to see The Adjustment Bureau.  I have to admit that 85% of my excitement at seeing it has to do with Matt Damn in that hat.  Ooh, lawdy.

7 thoughts on “Chello and #ROW80 update

  1. Yay, I’m so glad Dormant is done!!! I hope it appears in my inbox soon so that I can read it later this afternoon… 🙂

    Also, thanks for the heads up on those books, I just picked up both and can’t wait to read them!

  2. It amazes me how many great stories are in that anthology. Of course, with some of my favorite authors (like you) contributing, it had to be good.

    I’m glad you got so much writing done. That’s just awesome. I’m looking forward to more books and stories from you.

  3. I have a problem with rebelling against goals too, especially ones I set on my own. I have a strong “you can’t tell me what to do” streak. Having more public plan (like RoW80) helps me. I also prefer to take weekends off to tell the world to leave me alone for a while.

    Great progress! I’m going to have to check out Focus Booster.

  4. Sounds like you’ve got yourself organized and ready. I’ll have to try Focus Booster on the weekends. The book review of Rebellion will post tonight 9:30 pacific time. I saw Adjustment Bureau last week. I liked it. Very intense and makes you think about what free will is truly all about. I think you’ll like it as it has kind of an angel theme to it as well.

  5. Congrats on finishing Dormant! That is so amazing! I think I’ll eat some coconut cake in your honor. It will be a great sacrifice, but I’ll do it for you, Stacey. ‘Cause you’re awesome. Also, I’ll have to check out Focus Booster. It sounds way more productive than banging my head against my desk.
    I love it when someone awesome finishes a book. Even more than cake.

Leave a Reply

