#ROW80 update and carpal tunnel

I’ve got a brunch to go to tomorrow morning, so I thought I’d do my update this evening.

I worked on Glow every day this week except Thursday, which is the day I used my writing time to outline the remaining chapters. (If you’re confused by why my pantser self wrote an outline, go here to get the full story.)  I managed 5,597 words  this week.  That equals about a chapter and a half, although it really depends on whose chapter it is. 🙂  Zellie gets the most page time, followed by Ben and then Melody.

I’m reluctant to set any goals beyond, “work on Glow,” but it would be nice to finish 2-3 chapters a week. 

I’ve also decided to add to and publish a book of memoir essays. (If you’re confused as to why my “I’m only working on Glow this round” self would do this, go here to get the full story.)

I wrote something like, 1,886 new words on that last night and I think I’ll finish up the essay this evening. That is if my damn carpal tunnel would stop acting up.  I’ve been typing a bit more than usual lately. 🙂

I’m kind of excited to be putting the book of essays out.  A stand-alone!  No pressure to leave just the right amount of cliffhangers.  No trying to remember what color eyes I said a character had in the last book. (‘Cause you know it makes me absolutely cringe to more than skim my previous work.) No next book deadline to meet!

Although…

I do have a bunch of mommy essays lying around as well.

I suppose I can save those for round three.

Tentatively.

Because I’m not making goals.

Have a good week you all.

8 thoughts on “#ROW80 update and carpal tunnel

  1. Great progress! The book of essays sounds really interesting. Hope things are working out with having DH at home – I don’t think I could handle it. I need my own music and no tv to write and DH is the opposite…

  2. A book of essays sounds really interesting. Congrats on doing so much writing. Have you tried Dragon Naturally Speaking? The newer versions take a lot less training than they did, the program anyway. Your brain still needs to be retrained to think as you speak.

Leave a Reply

