Hello, May! and #ROW80

Whew!  April was a busy month.  As I turned my calendar over to May this morning, I was happy to see that it’s completely blank.  Then I realized I just hadn’t written anything down on it yet.  🙂

My ROW80 stuff: 3,005 for the week.  Woo hoo!  I’m STILL working on Chapter 11.  Almost done.  I keep adding new scenes to it. I will finish it this week if it kills me and move on to Chapter 12 which I feel like I can bust out in a day.  Chapter 12 is a vision chapter-those are always fun.

I haven’t had a chance to work on the essays since Monday. I think I’ll try to finish them this week and get them to Sarah for editing.

My experiment with pricing Glimpse at 99 cents turned out to be kinda meh.  I sold about 200 more e-copies than normal, which was nice, but not nice enough for me to keep it at 99. 🙂  (Although it still is at Amazon)  I was hoping to go below 1000 in rankings- I did get close, around 1,012.  Also nothing to cry about.

I think having random 99 cent sales doesn’t work.  You either have to have another book coming out or start off at 99.  Since that wasn’t the case for me this time around, I don’t think I’ll do it randomly again.  I am considering making Glimpse and Glimmer 99 cents for the first week Glow is out or something like that.  We’ll see.

All right, enough about that silliness. 🙂

Happy May Day!  I know April sucked for a lot of people, so I hope May brings us all good weather and better times.

6 thoughts on “Hello, May! and #ROW80

  1. I’m not the hugest fan of 99 cent pricing, though I like to hear what others have to say about it. I think a ranking in the 1,000 is GREAT! It’s all about perspective. I myself have yet to clear 8,000 on my first book, which is just getting started. My second book has only been out a day, but we’ll see what happens.

    I think I’ve seen you around on Kindleboards, because your book titles sound familiar. Good luck with your goals!

  2. Can’t really decide about the 99 bit – my gut feeling is that after a load of hard work it’s selling ourselves short bit still pondering the problem

  3. May is already so much better than April, and it’s only one day old. It sounds like writing from that outline is working well? Just curiosity from a wishy-washy hybrid pantser/plotter. Wow, if anyone other than a writer read that sentence, I wonder what they’d think. Not sure I want to know. 🙂

    1. @Vicki- working from an outline is going well! Chapter 11 went rogue, but now it’s finally done and I can proceed with a mostly outlined chapter 12.

Leave a Reply

