#ROW80 update

The funk is gone.  I did all kinds of research on television writing and making an attempt at the idea of bringing Zellie to the small screen seems doable. 🙂

Plus, I get to learn how to do something new. (I’m such a sucker for new.)  Wish me luck, I’m going to write a pilot.

I also got the new book idea out of my head and into a notebook, so I can put that on the back-burner for a while.

Now, to my actual stated goals.  Ha!

I haven’t written a word on Takeover yet, but I have been rereading the three previous stories and making notes about where Takeover and #5 need to go.  I’ve no clue about #6. #7  is the last one, so I do have an idea about that one.

What I really need to do is get on some sort of writing schedule again, but summer throws different stuff at you.  A lot more impromptu cook outs and playdates and taking advantage of good weather to go swimming.  Lots of birthday parties and get-togethers.  My parents (the super grandparents!) are on vacation, so no babysitters. I keep volunteering to beta read because I REALLY want to read the books offered, but I also have a crazy TBR pile of books I want to read and need to review.  Paperbacks and Glow marketing.  Trying not to be awkward on Twitter.

I’m pulled in many directions.  I’ll squeeze the writing in there somehow.

Have an awesome week, everyone!

9 thoughts on “#ROW80 update

  1. I hear you on the TBR pile. Mine never goes down! *panic*
    I could use a day by day schedule myself. Have to get back into a regular editing routine.

  2. Lack of funk is good!! Always good, and I hear you on the reading. I’m supposed to be critiquing my CP’s WIP and it’s not happening so much. REALLY bad of me. I always suck at schedules, so if you don’t get it to work you’re in… well, not exactly good company, but company 🙂

  3. Good luck on the pilot! As an avid NO-TV-Please person, I would still totally watch the Zellie show! 🙂

    On another note, I keep telling myself that it’s unhealthy for me to be reading 4 or 5 books at once, so I made myself a promise to cut back to a maximum of 3 books at a time. (Multiple reading devices are my down fall…) HUGE FAIL!

    I am now reading 7 books……..um…yeah. 😉

  4. I’m glad the funk is gone, and I can’t wait to see how the whole thing with the TV show turns out. Keeping my fingers crossed for you!

    Oh that TBR pile! And I got so many free books on one of the blog tours, that I feel like I need to read and review those as soon as I can. Oh how I wish I could quite my full time job!

  5. I have a GIGANTIC TBR pile, and I have stopped letting myself volunteer for beta reading. *sigh* I have one coming up that I am very excited about, but after that, I’m cutting myself off until the new book is finished. Really. Probably. hahaha

    Glad you’re feeling more productive this week. Good luck!

  6. exciting stuff the TV plan – will follow with great interest -TBR pile oh dear so high so impossible to lower!!! you did well and summer with the familoy the most important – don’t kill yourself – all the best for this week

Leave a Reply

