Where is Takover ? and #ROW80

First thing’s first, here is photographic evidence that I was at BEAST on Friday night:

We had the best meal I’ve ever eaten.  It was all very fancy in a Portlandia sort of way.  Eating fancy wee food is about the only fancy social situation I feel comfortable in.  I cannot, for instance, make a decent toast at a wedding or attend the ballet and act right.

After dinner we came back over to our side of town and went to our local bar, where we ran into a group of folks that were also from Missouri.  My comfort level increased considerably.

Now on to writerly things.

Some people have been asking where Takover is because I’d said it would be out in July.  I made this announcement when I thought that Glow would be out at the beginning of June, therefore giving me all of June and July to write Takeover.

It’s not done yet.  In fact, I’m not even a quarter of the way finished with it.  It’s frustrating for me too that it’s not done.  All I can say is that I’m working on it!

Summer sucks for writing.  There are just too many little things to be done.

It also doesn’t help that I keep getting  into car accidents.

That’s right.  Got  rear-ended again! On my wedding anniversary.  This time the kids were with me.  Extra super-duper good times.

So, now I’ve got to take the van in to get the back door replaced again and I have more chiropractic appointments on the horizon. (My last one for the other accident was supposed to be last Friday.)

This afternoon I start teaching an intro. to acting class for kids 8-12.  So, there’s prep for that.  And swimming lessons, and flea killing, and house cleaning, and laundry, and visiting with friends from out-of-town.

You see what I mean?  Every day I seem to have several things that have to be done and they all don’t take up that much time by themselves, but put them together and…I need more than fifteen minutes a day of writing time to get anywhere on Takeover.

I’m going to see what happens if I cut down on internet time this week.  Maybe I have more time than I think I do.

I didn’t meet my goal I made this week of getting Takeover to 6K, obviously.  If at first you don’t succeed, try, try again!

Let’s all have the chillest week ever, shall we?

6 thoughts on “Where is Takover ? and #ROW80

  1. Stacey…another accident??? I hope everyone is ok.

    Takeover will be done when it’s done.Don’t put too much pressure on yourself. We’ll all wait. :0) Life gets crazy sometimes. We just have to deal.

    1. I know, can you believe it? I drive a mini-van, not a sports car for crying out loud! 🙂 This one wasn’t nearly as bad. The kids were fine and wanted to know when the police were going to show up and if they’d have their sirens and lights on. Sadly, the police did not deem us report-worthy.
      Yes, Takeover will be done when it’s done. I can’t make it happen any faster! I put out nine books in a little over a year, with only one title written beforehand. I deserve to be a little slow. 🙂

  2. Not another accident, wut the hell? Hope you’re all okay. The mini-van must be pretty sturdy after the battering it’s been getting.

    Here’s hoping finding time for Takeover will get easier and less stressful. Stay safe!

Leave a Reply

