FYI

Yes, I’ve done it again.  I was considering making a static page for my website/blog, but then you all know how I get when I start fiddling around with things. 🙂

I’ve still got to add the DoS and Zellie glossaries sometime this week, so be on the lookout for those.

I decided to change things up because at this point I’ve got more DoS stories than I do Zellie books and I didn’t want to give over the design of my whole blog to those covers anymore.  I have to admit, I do miss the green and I might still change that up.

The new header is one of my husband’s book cover rejects.  I love old typewriter’s and I thought that photo combined with the crazy colors was representative of me.  I’m not so good at plain. 🙂

In non-website design news, Takeover is available almost everywhere now.  If you click on the Day of Sacrifice Series tab at the top and scroll down, all the buy links are there. I’ve still got to put it up at All Romance.  Or take all my books down from there.  I’ve sold a dollars worth of material on that site and have yet to turn in my tax form to get my dollar.

I know, it’s been on the top of my ginormous to-do list for, like, 4 months.

Not as much writing has been happening this week as I had planned…and I came up with another book idea.  Seriously, my brain is so mean to me.  One. Thing. At. A. Time.

The Rain Boots Required YA Author tour starts this Saturday and I’m pumped for that.  For a complete schedule of the tour, check out our Facebook page.

All right, enough rambling for today.  Both of my kids are going through growth spurts again, so they’re eating all the time and sleeping (and not sleeping) at weird hours.  There goes any semblance of a schedule I was trying to stick to!  Anyhoo, I’m a tired and ramblacious lady today.

Cheers.

One thought on “FYI

  1. I’m going to eventually make a static page, but the first step is going to be to point my domain to Wordpess and get rid of my Wix site. It’s silly to try to maintain both sites, and I just can’t keep up with both.

    My experience with All Romance is weird. I put my books on there in the middle of July, and in two weeks made $22.57. Then, in the whole month of August, I only made $6.53. In September, I’ve made $ .59. So I’m not sure if I’m gong to take mine off or put up my last book. Really, it wouldn’t hurt to leave them there. It isn’t costing anything. And maybe they will sell again. Who knows?

    Tired and ramblacious. A new word!

Leave a Reply

