#Row80 round four goals

I’m setting simple goals for myself this round. I already have a ton of things planned for the next three months – I’m doing a book tour this month, will be out-of-town twice in November, with my son’s birthday and Thanksgiving happening in between, and December is holiday madness and then my daughter’s birthday.  These are all things I know about.

Since I had so many unplanned things occur during the last two rounds – two car accidents, lots of doctor visits, flea infestation of epic proportions, my hard drive crashed – I ‘m expecting some sort of obstacle to pop up during this one.

My goal is to make Tuesdays Day of Sacrifice Day and Thursday Glimpse TV pilot day.  There are two more DoS stories left to write and I’d love to have one more out in time for the holidays, but I’m not going to bank on it.  The Glimpse pilot will be finished before the end of this round, simply because it’s half done already.  Then Thursdays will switch to editing or more DoS.

I want to write two novels, a short story, the last DoS novelette and a novella in 2012 and get the TV pilot sent to SOMEONE.  So, this round I’m going easy on myself.

Best of luck to all the ROW80 participants !  I’ll “see” you all at the Twitter party on Wednesday!

6 thoughts on “#Row80 round four goals

  1. Oh, I do know about predicaments … I set some challenges for myself last week and now life came and got me out of course.
    But that’s why #ROW80 is a nice place for us. We can adapt our goals accordingly =)

    Good luck! See you around!

  2. You’ve been through a lot of crap, so I think it’s a good idea to take it easy this round. Hopefully, nothing will happen to throw everything off kilter this time. Maybe your ration of bad luck is already dished out for 2011! 🙂

Leave a Reply

