Spazmatron 5000 and #ROW80

Good morning! Okay, it’s 11, but I got to sleep in until 9, thus my morning is still new. I slept for ten hours last night and have maybe never needed it more. While I was jealous of all the Halloween parties my friends and family were attending, I woke up this morning refreshed and not hung over, so there is a plus to being a boring grown-up once in a while.

Have I mentioned that Glimpse is Free on Amazon?  (Like, EVERYWHERE.) Sorry for being so annoying, but I just can’t help it!  I’ve had over 5K downloads since Friday evening and it’s making me a spazmatron 5000. Right now it’s holding steady at #16 overall in Free and is #1 in both Contemporary Fantasy and Science Fiction, Fantasy, Magic.  Can you all frickity-frackin’ believe that?

Thank you SO much to everyone for tweeting about it and posting on Facebook and other places – www.woot.com – who knew?  I have no doubt that all of you made those 5K downloads happen.

If you’re over me and my spazziness, take heart, I’m sure someone will write a review on Goodreads soon calling me a no-talent fuck-up and then I’ll go back to being my normal, sedate self. 🙂

*snort* That is so not true.  Is this your first time reading this blog?

ROW80 Act-shun!:

Wrote the pants off of my pen name short story this week and got that puppy edited, beta read and published on Friday and Saturday. My alter ego is pleased that she’s already sold a handful of copies.

Added another 253 words to my Death by Chocolate story last night – mostly pumping up the description and adding more back story to the first scene.  Nothing on Dissent or the Glimpse pilot this week.

Worked on the pen name website, PacNWYA website and wrote a blog post for the DBC blog.

I’m taking the day off from writing today, because at this point I wouldn’t even let a hoarder into my house I’m so embarrassed by the state of it.  The kids laundry is done, but I haven’t done my own laundry since the beginning of October!

Thanks, Sarah, for the 8 new pairs of hand-me-down jeans. I couldn’t have survived or clothed my lower half without them.

I’ll talk at you all again on Wednesday, but will be missing next Sunday’s check-in as I’ll be at the beach with my ladies doing 8-counts, drinking cheap beer and eating Combos.

Happy Halloween and thank God October is almost over!

 

5 thoughts on “Spazmatron 5000 and #ROW80

  1. My name is mayra. I just finished reading days of sacrifice and loved it. Can you tell me how to find the next book in the series and if it’s available for free? I lost my job in July and besides my son and trying to find a new job, reading is what has been keeping me sane…at least as sane as possible. If it isn’t free it’s ok I can try and find a used copy or something if you could please let me know what it’s called. And if there are more those titles would be appreciated. I will continue to look for more of your books as i really enjoyed this one. Thank you, I will end my rant now… Lol thanks again

    1. No big secret – set your price to free on Smashwords and make sure your book is distributed to BN and Apple Store. Wait for it to show up free in one of those places and then paste the link into the Tell Us About a Lower price thing under your books product description on Amazon. It helps to have some other people do this too, although Day of Sacrifice went free just from me doing it or the Amazon bots finding it. Glimpse went free faster probably because more people alerted them, but I can’t say for sure.

Leave a Reply

