Weekly #ROW80 goals

I’m back from the coast!  I had a great time despite being sick and missing out on Friday’s festivities.  No eight counts for me, but lots of good mama talk and a very animated reading of my pen name story by my friend Erica.  I was both mortified and proud.  She has a way with hand gestures that made my words come to life. 🙂

I also purchased every pair of pajamas that Carter’s makes and got my daughter the glitteriest (is too a word) Christmas ornament I’ve ever seen. The ornament is in a box in a bag and the dog stuck his head in the bag and ended up with glitter on his face.  I love me some shiny sparkly!!

Writing went to hell last week.  My son’s birthday is this weekend and it is usually the start of the MASS CRAZINESS at my house.  Like, the kid has his birthday and then sdflkjwe3rnl2k8i3!!!!! it’s January. So, instead of trying to stick to my original-ish writing goals, I think it’s best to go week by week. (I was kind of doing this already, but declaration is important!)

My goal this week is to write 300 words (great if it’s more) on the DBC anthology story every day. That’s it.

I hope you all have a spendid week and I’ll talk at ya later.

2 thoughts on “Weekly #ROW80 goals

  1. Family is so incredibly important. Sounds like you’d agree with me. I love that ROW is all setting goals that work for us as individuals. All the best as you pursue – and reach – your goals, writerly and otherwise.

    ’til next time…

Leave a Reply

