Introducing the Indelibles!

http://indelibles.blogspot.com

Marketing guru Shelli Johannes Wells has teamed up with twenty-four other indie and small press authors to bring you the Indelibles.

“We are indie authors who write middle grade and young adult fiction. We are dedicated to leaving a permanent mark on the world with our stories and words. We are the Indelibles.”

Each week, we’ll explore fun, fabulous, and fierce topics for today’s teens, drawing on pop culture and themes from the books we write. We’ve got several great things coming up. There will be a “blogger” chat on January 17th and a writer/author chat on January 18th to answer questions about self and indie publishing. See our blog for details.

A little about Stacey Wallace Benefiel: I’m the author of the YA paranormal romance Zellie Wells trilogy, the paranormal romance/urban fantasy serial Day of Sacrifice and The Toilet Business, a collection of essays about all the crappy jobs I’ve had.

I live in Beaverton, OR – which is a suburb of Portland. Before graduating from Portland State University in 2005 with a B.S. in Creative Writing and Theatre, I did a five-year stint at the University of Oregon in Eugene, attended bartending and floral design school, and graduated from the Art Institute of Los Angeles with a degree in Culinary Arts.

I like school.

I grew up in Columbia, MO, but haven’t been back since my ten-year high school reunion because my entire family moved out to Oregon.  I’m very close with my parents and my younger sister, printmaker Valerie Wallace.

I’ve been married to Robert Benefiel since 2002 and we have a 5-year-old son and a 3-year-old daughter. We live in an orange house with our dog, Chief, and our two cats, Simon and Willis.

Zellie Wells trilogy

e-book

Requisite blurbage:

Glimpse: Zellie Wells has a devastating crush on Avery Adams, the son of her mom’s high school sweetheart. At her sixteenth birthday party, held in the basement of her dad’s church, she finally finds the courage to talk to him. Turns out, the devastating crush is mutual.
As Avery takes her hand and leads her out onto the makeshift dance floor, Zellie is overwhelmed by her first vision of his death; shocking because not only are they both covered in his blood, but they’re old, like thirty-five, and she is pregnant.
Afraid to tell anyone about the vision, (she’d just be labeled a freaky black magic witch, right?) Zellie keeps the knowledge of Avery’s future to herself and tries to act like any other teenager in love. When they get caught on their way to a secret rendezvous by her mom and his dad, they are forbidden to see each other.
Convinced that their parents are freaking out unnecessarily, Avery and Zellie vow to be together no matter what. They continue their relationship in secret until Zellie learns that their parents are just trying to prevent her and Avery from suffering like they did. The visions are hereditary, they’re dangerous, and if they stay together the visions will come true.
Now Zellie must choose between severing all ties with Avery, like her mom did to prevent his father’s death, and finding a way to change Avery’s future.

Glimmer: Zellie Wells’ life is changing. Her relationship with Avery is growing stronger every day, but their parents are still giving them ultimatums and trying to keep them apart. Her newly discovered powers have all but disappeared. Benjamin, another young Retroact, is back and has brought with him a painful shared vision and a troubled past. While working together to figure out what the vision means, Zellie discovers that Benjamin is a worthy friend and mentor. If only he could keep his hands off of her – if only she wanted him to…

Glow: Zellie Wells has mastered her powers and gotten the guy. She’s lived through her parents’ divorce and being separated from Avery. She’s come back from the dead. What else is there?

Oh, yeah. REVENGE.

Discover how it all ends when Zellie and the gang finally track down Mildred and fight to right the wrongs of The Society’s past, present and future.

Thanks for stopping by!

 

61 thoughts on “Introducing the Indelibles!

  1. I’m excited to see so many authors dedicated to indie pubbing, and I’m glad I get the chance to meet some of you on this hop. Here’s toasting the Indelibles!

    warmest wishes, Ash

    ashkrafton at gmail dot com

  2. This sounds like a series I would love!! I’m hoping to win this book, but if not it is on my list of books to read!

  3. Thanks for the chance to win your book. It sounds very intriguing! I have to say that before this hop, I hadn’t heard of you. 😦 Now, your book is going on the tbr list. I am very glad that I found this hop! I hope you gain a lot of new followers! brendem7@comcast.net

  4. Wow Stacey! I am hooked! I think the orange house was the best thing I have read in awhile. Now I know I have to read your books!!!
    Congrats on The Indelibles–it’s a fabulous idea!!

    bakinstuff
    at
    yahoo

  5. I have wanted to read your trilogy for a while now! It sounds so good! Thank you sooo much for the chance to win it!

    vickie8818(at)gmail(dot)com

  6. Stacey, I’m so glad to meet you! I adore finding new to me authors, and to find one that has a series out just makes me do a *happy dance!* The books sound deliciously enthralling, and I can’t wait to read them!

    Thank you so much for participating in this hop!

    Gena Robertson
    robertsongena@hotmail.com

  7. Thanks for the chance to win your giveaway Stacey. Your books so really interesting and I don’t know if I would’ve heard about them without the Indelibles website. Look forward to reading them soon. 🙂

  8. These sound awesome! And, just a little sidenote, I currently live near St. Louis, but should be back in Oregon within the next year. I thought it interesting. Anyway, thanks for the contest and good luck with your books!~jill
    jillhess69 @ gmail . com

    1. That is cool, Jill. I find that there is an Oregon/Missouri connection. I know all sorts of people that I grew up with that live out here now. I also have lots of friends that live in the St. Louis area – I dig it there.

Leave a Reply

